Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Q&A

PrettyLittleThingDress_SydneysFashionDiary
Before I get into the Q&A portion of this post, I wanted to quickly review this dress. I ordered this dress and this jumpsuit for my birthday. Unfortunately, I ended up sending both of them back. The jumpsuit was a disaster. The length is super long for a size 0 petite yet the crotch area is so short. Plus the color looks very different in real life. I didn't even take photos. This dress is better but the fit is still off. It's designed to fit someone with a longer torso. It's hard to tell in these photos but the bust area is very roomy on me. Even though the lace detailing is beautiful, I decided not to keep it. Outfit details: PLT dress | Christian Louboutin pumps | Michele watch | Cartier bracelet | Gucci bag

Now onto the Q&A

1. I respect your privacy. But if you wanted to do a ten facts about you, that would be a nice read. I enjoy your blog and visit often! I appreciate the luxury and affordable things you post about. Such a nice mix.
1. I don't know how to swim =)
2. I worked at Express Distribution Center (second shift 3:30 p.m - midnight) throughout college
3. I am really terrible at directions. I can't drive anywhere without Google Maps
4. I am a creature of habit when it comes to food. I can eat the same thing everyday
5. I tend to attract to passionate, driven and motivated people
6. I am a morning person. I wake up between 5:30 a.m - 5:45 a.m everyday
7. I rarely apologize but when I do, I really mean it.
8. My biggest fear is rats. I would probably pass out if I see one.
9. My dream career is to become a pharmacist. Clearly, it didn't go as planned =)
10. Believe it or not, I find cleaning to be mentally relaxing



2. Hi Sydney, I have been follow your blog 4-5 years. I don't even remember how I found you. By reading your blog and getting to know little about you, I think you are very independent, strong, and detail oriented woman. I love your beautiful house. My favorite thing to shop is anything related to home. Of course, I like handbags, fashions as well. My favorite thing to do is travel. I have two boys and locate in Boston. I love Boston except summer is way too short and winter is way too long. Thank you for sharing your lifestyle. I enjoy it a lot. Anything you like to share (at your comfort zone), we love to know.
Thanks for your kind words, Sandy! One thing you may not know about me is that I am 100% an introvert and I am proud of it (lol!) This article describes me perfectly as I hit every single point mentioned in the article. Being an introvert does not mean I am a loner or antisocial. I just spend my energy more intentionally. I really do enjoy alone time. Sometimes, I feel awkward and uncomfortable meeting new people. A small circle of friends is all I need (and probably all I can handle). On the flip side, I am a very good listener. Friends oftentimes turn to me for advice and support. I love a deep meaningful conversation and I dislike small talk
PrettyLittleThingDress_SydneysFashionDiary
3. Hi Sydney, it's Angela from Boston. I've been following you since around 2009 and just recently get to know you better. I respect your privacy and it's also nice to know some things about you. I know you said you had a career change the beginning of this year, maybe you can tell us some more about that and if you think you made a right move. As a stay at home mom, I know the sacrifices mom makes for the kids and sometimes I wonder myself if I should've taken another path. Thanks for letting us get to know you and I hope you have a great weekend
Dear Angela, I am glad I get to know you better as well. Please keep in touch. Having a stable career is something I've always wanted. Being a stay at home mom for some reason never crossed my mind (no shade to SAHMs). Everything has its pros and cons. Do what's best you and your family. I mentioned briefly before that I've been with my previous company for almost 9 years. I was at the point that I am ready for the next challenge in my career. Making a move wasn't even a question. It was a goal that I wanted to accomplish and I am glad I did

4. Follower since those petite challenge blogpost days! I know you work in tech (I am too in the Bay Area) and was curious how did you get into the industry and what is your role within your company. It's always nice to know another female in the industry where the industry is predominately male.
I graduated with a Bachelor of Computer Programming. I had a hard time finding a programming job after graduation. I took a job as a Quality Analyst just to get my foot in the door. Ended up enjoying it so much that I decided to shift my career to a Software Quality Analyst. I've been doing it for almost 10 years and I am still loving what I do. My current role is a Senior Quality Analyst specializing in PCI Compliance.
PrettyLittleThingDress_SydneysFashionDiary
5. I've been following your blog for years! Very possibly also since the petite challenge days. I live in Toronto and work in publishing. I'm curious to learn more about your work life - how do you balance it with being a mom of young kids? How did you choose the career? How did you decide when it was time to switch companies or roles?
Please see my previous answers regarding my career. As for how do I achieve a healthy work/life balance, I will dedicate a separate post for the topic. It's something I am very passionate about. Hope you don't mind.

6. What do I do career-wise? Have I considered blogging full-time? How did I get into it?
Please see my previous answers regarding my career. No, I have never considered blogging full time. Being an introvert, networking is not really my thing. I know I won't be good at it. I started my blog as a hobby and it will remain a hobby

7. How tall are you?
I am 5'2"

8. How did you meet my husband?
My husband and I met at work. We used to work for the same company.

I hope I answered your question(s). If you have any further questions, feel free to leave them below. I will do another Q&A post in the near future
PrettyLittleThingDress_SydneysFashionDiary

1 comment:

  1. Hi Sydney, I was laughing when I read 10 facts about you. We have so much alike. I'm scare rats the most, and I had learned two years of swim, still don't know how to float. I do wants to go back and learn swim again. As I getting older, I am more focus on spending quality time with right people. thank you for your all answers.

    ReplyDelete